top of page

Выставка - Артхеология - Шмуэль Шелест

Открытие соло выставки «АРТхеология» Шмуэля Шелеста – талантливого и известного художника из Иерусалима. Эта выставка, как портал времени, открывает перед нами библейскую историю еврейского народа, запечатленную в свитках.

Выставка - Артхеология - Шмуэль Шелест
Выставка - Артхеология - Шмуэль Шелест

Время и место

13 июн. 2024 г., 19:00 GMT+3 – 26 сент. 2024 г., 19:00 GMT+3

BoHouse, Shenhav St 153, Sha'ar Efraim, Israel

Гости

О событии

Открытие: четверг, 13 июня, в 19:00, 2024 г.

Закрытие: 26 сентября.

Вход: 50 шек. БИТ по номеру 052-5092193 или наличными.

Место: Bohouse - Основная галерея. Шаар Эфрайм. Вейз


«АРТхеология или путешествие во времени» - это необыкновенная персональная выставка удивительного Иерусалимского художника Шмуэля Шелеста.


Эта выставка, словно портал времени, открывает перед нами библейскую историю нашего народа, запечатленную в свитках.


Поэтому не случайно мы открываем эту выставку сразу после праздника Шавуот, который знаменует собой дарование Торы и Десяти Заповедей Моисею и народу Израиля на горе Синай..


Мы живём в стране, где в электричке можно встретить Суламифь. На каждом шумном митинге выступает свой Иеремия. Потомки Моисея больше не строят пирамид, зато строят небоскребы. Мудрости Соломона нам, увы, не всегда хватает, но всё-таки мы стали не только народом книги, но нацией стартапа. И кто знает, возможно в школу или детсад уже ходит кто-то из рода Давида, которого уже не одно тысячелетие ждут евреи. Нас окружают образы людей, живших на этой земле три тысячи лет тому назад.


На выставке представлены три серии свитков из проекта "Комментарии". В еврейской традиции принято комментировать тексты Священного Писания и связывать события того времени с сегодняшним днем. В своей работе, которой уже более десяти лет, художник пытается дать свой личный визуальный комментарий к основополагающим фактам еврейской истории. Но делает он это языком современного искусства. Такое сочетание традиционного подхода к тексту и поиска нетрадиционных визуальных решений, создает для зрителя возможность не только окунуться в библейскую историю, но и самому попытаться разгадать намеки и пророчества, перенесенные из Библейского текста в ткань изобразительного ряда.


Эта выставка о связи прошлого и настоящего. Согласно еврейской традиции "Все мы стояли под горой Синай" – и в этих архаических образах мы видим современных израильтян, которых мы встречаем сегодня на улицах Иерусалима и Хеврона, Тель-Авива и Хайфы.


Художник работает в технике монотипия, а также живопись акрилом на бумаге и на холсте, которые максимально отвечают его задачам.


Шмуэль Шелест родился в 1957 году в Киеве, Украина. Окончил Киевский художественный институт, а также Ташкентский театрально-художественный институт. 2006 году репатриировался в Израиль. Живет в Маале-Адумим, работает в Иерусалиме.

Участвовал в 25-х персональных и многочисленных групповых выставках в Израиле и за рубежом, в таких странах как Узбекистан, Япония, Сингапур, Малайзия, Германия, Голландия, Грузия, Украина, Россия, Франция.


Кураторы: Гади Болеславский, Дина Бова  и  Марина Шелест


Адрес: BoHouse - Shenhav 153, Shaar Efraim.

Waze навигатор: нажмите здесь


Посещение:

После открытия выставку посетить можно в любой день. Мы проводим экскурсию на выставке, а также в частной коллекции произведений искусства BoHouse.

Экскурсия длится 45-60 минут. Минимум 4 человека.

Для записи, звоните по телефону 052-5092193, Гади.


Стоимость входа: 50 шекелей

Поделиться

bottom of page

top of page

Exhibition - ARTchaeology - Shmuel Schelest

Opening of solo exhibition "ARTchaeology" of Shmuel Schelest - a talented and well-known painter from Jerusalem. This exhibition, like a portal of time, opens before us the biblical history of the Jewish people, captured in visual scrolls.

Exhibition - ARTchaeology - Shmuel Schelest
Exhibition - ARTchaeology - Shmuel Schelest

Time & Location

Jun 13, 2024, 7:00 PM GMT+3 – Sep 26, 2024, 7:00 PM GMT+3

BoHouse, Shenhav St 153, Sha'ar Efraim, Israel

Guests

About the event

Opening: Thursday, June 13 at 19:00, 2024.

Closure:  September 26th.

Admission ticket:  50 NIS. BIT on 052-5092193 or cash.

Location: Bohouse main gallery space. Shaar Efraim.  Waze

"ARTchaeology or Time Travel" an extraordinary solo exhibition of Shmuel Schelest - talented and well-known painter from Jerusalem.

This exhibition, like a portal of time, opens before us the biblical history of the Jewish people, captured in visual scrolls.

So it's not accidental, that we open this exhibition right after Shavuot  holiday, which marks the revelation of the Ten Commandments to Moses and the Israelites at Mount Sinai.

We live in a country where you can meet on the train someone, who looks like biblical Shulamith . At every loud rally you can find someone, who cries like Jeremiah. The descendants of Moses no longer build pyramids, but they do build skyscrapers. Unfortunately, we do not always have enough of the King Solomon’s wisdom, but nevertheless we have become not only a nation of the Book, but a Startup nation. And who knows, perhaps someone from the line of David, whom Jews have been waiting for thousands of years, is already going to one of our schools or kindergartens. We are surrounded by people who look like those, who lived on this land thousands of years ago.

The exhibition features three series of scrolls from the project named "Commentaries". In the Jewish tradition, it is customary to comment on the texts of the Holy Scriptures and connect the events of that time with the present day. In this work, which has been going on for over ten years, the artist attempts to give his personal visual commentary on the fundamental facts of Jewish history. But he does so using language of modern art. This combination of a traditional approach to the text and the search for unconventional visual solutions creates the opportunity for the viewer not only to plunge into biblical history, but also to try to unravel the hints and prophecies, transferred from the Biblical text into the fabric of visual series.

This exhibition is about the connection between past and present. According to Jewish tradition, “We all stood under Mount Sinai” – and in Schelest's archaic images we recognize modern Israelis that we meet every day on the streets of Jerusalem, Hebron, Tel Aviv or Haifa.

The artist works using the monotype technique, as well as acrylic painting on paper and canvas, which best meet his goals.

Shmuel Schelest was born in 1957 in Kyiv, Ukraine. He graduated from the Kiev Institute of Fine Arts, as well as the Tashkent National Institute of Theater and Fine Arts. In 2006 he repatriated to Israel. Today he lives in Maale Adumim and works in Jerusalem.

Participated in 25 personal and numerous group exhibitions in Israel and many other countries, such as in Uzbekistan, Japan, Singapore, Malaysia, Germany, Holland, Georgia, Ukraine, Russia, France.

Curators:

Gadi Boleslavsky, Dina Bova and Marina Schelest.

Adress: Shenhav 153, Shaar Efraim

Waze navigation:  click here

Visiting:

After the opening, it's possible to visit any day. We're making a guided tour to the exhibition and also to BoHouse private art collection. 

The tour lasts approximately 45-60 minutes. Minimum 4 people.

To schedule a visit please call 052-5092193 , Gadi

Admission ticket: 50 NIS using  BIT on 052-5092193 or cash. 

Share this event

bottom of page